Meet Our Team Skip To Content

Our Comprehensive Team of Experts

William Klava, MD-BC 
PM & R
Medical Director

Paul Lindquist, MD

Scott Fillmore, MD

Bagalore Vijayalakshmi, MD

Marline Sangnil, MD
PM & R

Marie Brekken, PA-C
PM & R

Our team fosters an environment that encourages independence and self-sufficiency. We develop individualized treatment plans to fit the unique needs of every patient and their families.

  • Board-certified physical medicine and rehabilitation physicians
  • Internal medicine physicians
  • Nurses
  • Physical therapists
  • Occupational therapists
  • Speech-language pathologists
  • Psychologists
  • Neuropsychologists
  • Physician’s assistants
  • Recreation therapists
  • Dietitians
  • Case management
  • Spiritual Care Services
  • Respiratory Therapy

Before a patient is discharged, medications and home instructions are reviewed and follow up appointments are scheduled. We also discuss any service equipment support required for continued progress at home. 

  • After Hospitalization Sanford has the following services to support you: 
  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Clinic 
  • Outpatient Therapy: physical, speech and occupational therapy with assistive technology training and vision therapy 
  • Neuro Psychology Clinic 
  • Coordinated Treatment Center: Spinal Cord Clinic; Brain Injury Clinic, Peds and Adult; Neuro-muscular disorder clinic 
  • Brain Injury Support Group 
  • Stroke Support Group 
  • Home Health 
  • Drivers Evaluation and Retraining 
  • Prosthetic Orthotics Service and clinic 
  • Seating clinic 
  • Primary and Medical Specialty Services

Community Base Services:

  • North Dakota Brain Injury Network (NDBIN) 
  • Minnesota Brain Injxury Association 
  • Freedom Resource Center 
  • Interagency Program for Assistive Technology (IPAT) 
  • National Organizations such as; MS Society, MD Association, 
  • ALS Association, Paralyzed Vets, Amputee Association 
  • Accessible transportation resources 
  • Accessible recreation resources 
  • Head Injury Association of North Dakota