Skip To Content

Understanding Birth Classroom Course (Bemidji)

Description:

Welcome to Sanford Bemidji's Understanding Birth: In this class, you will learn all about the birth process and medical procedures.

It is recommended that you register for a childbirth education class approximately eight weeks before your due date. 

Topics that are covered:

  • Stages of labor and birth
  • Coaching the mom through labor and delivery
  • Coping with contractions and use of relaxation techniques
  • Options for controlling pain during labor
  • Cesarean birth
  • What to expect once you get home

Evening courses are on Monday evenings.
One-day course is held on a Saturday.
Online course offers 24/7 access.

Cost: $25

Additional Information:
Event Flyer
Registration:
Click here to register online.


Upcoming Dates

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 01/29/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 02/05/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 02/12/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 02/19/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 02/26/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 03/05/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 03/12/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 03/19/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 03/24/2018 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 03/26/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 04/02/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 04/09/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 04/16/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 04/23/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 04/30/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 05/07/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 05/07/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 05/14/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 05/21/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 06/04/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 06/11/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 06/18/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 06/25/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 07/28/2018 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 08/06/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 08/13/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 08/20/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 08/27/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 09/10/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 09/17/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 09/24/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 09/29/2018 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 10/01/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 10/08/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
4
Cost Basis:

$25

This Class ( Mon, 10/15/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 10/22/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 10/29/2018 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 11/05/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 11/10/2018 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 11/12/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 11/26/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
Cost Basis:

$25

This Class ( Sat, 12/01/2018 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Bemidji Medical Center
1300 Anne Street NW
Bemidji, MN
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Mon, 12/03/2018 06:30 PM - 09:00 PM
is OPEN)