Skip To Content

Birth and Beyond Child Birth Class (4 week series)

Description:

This four-week series covers normal labor and delivery, potential complications, pain management, labor support, breastfeeding, newborn care, and postpartum changes you can expect.

A tour of the modern and spacious family suites at Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center is included in this class.

Details of Sanford Aberdeen Women's Center classes:

  • It is suggested that expectant mothers begin Birth & Beyond class in the 3rd trimester to optimize the information for prenatal and the birth experience, but are welcome at any time during pregnancy.
  • Classes are held in the conference room (by the dining pavilion) at Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center.
  • Sanford Aberdeen is committed to the community and the families within it. Sanford Aberdeen is the only healthcare facility in the region offering free childbirth and breastfeeding classes to expectant parents.

Class space is limited and registration is required. Call the Sanford Aberdeen Women's Center at (605) 626-4550 for more information or schedule a tour.

Registration:
To register for this class go to https://sanforddigital.wufoo.com/forms/w1dp0qyt0tlxcla/

Upcoming Dates

Location:
Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
3015 3rd Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
0
This Class ( Mon, 01/08/2018 06:00 PM - Mon, 01/29/2018 08:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
3015 3rd Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
0
This Class ( Mon, 02/05/2018 06:00 PM - Mon, 02/26/2018 08:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
3015 3rd Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
0
This Class ( Mon, 04/09/2018 06:00 PM - Mon, 04/30/2018 08:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
3015 3rd Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
0
This Class ( Mon, 05/07/2018 06:00 PM - Tue, 05/29/2018 08:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
3015 3rd Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
0
This Class ( Mon, 07/09/2018 06:00 PM - Mon, 07/30/2018 08:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
3015 3rd Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
0
This Class ( Mon, 08/06/2018 06:00 PM - Mon, 08/27/2018 08:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
3015 3rd Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
0
This Class ( Mon, 10/08/2018 06:00 PM - Mon, 10/29/2018 08:00 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Aberdeen Medical Center
3015 3rd Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD
Class Size:
0
Sessions:
0
This Class ( Mon, 11/05/2018 06:00 PM - Mon, 11/26/2018 08:00 PM
is OPEN)