Skip To Content

Breastfeeding Beginnings

Description:

A class on factual, practical research based information on breastfeeding for the pregnant woman and her support persons. It will focus on information on the benefits of breastfeeding, positioning, and support to promote a positive breastfeeding experience. Classes are subject to availability.

We want to also encourage the husband/significant other to attend this class. The knowledge and support of those around the mother and child significantly impact the success of breastfeeding.

If you are interested in attending any of our Community Health Education classes and will require assistive aids or accessible facilities, please contact Sanford at 234-6294 to request such aids. Please call in advance so arrangements can be made. All Community Health Education classes are held in handicapped accessible class rooms.

Registration:

Please register online.

Preregistration is required for most programs and classes. Classes are subject to availability.

Upcoming Dates

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 12/06/2017 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 12/14/2017 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 01/03/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 01/06/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 01/11/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 02/03/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 02/07/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 02/08/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 02/15/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 03/03/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 03/08/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 03/15/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 04/04/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 04/07/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 04/12/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 05/02/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 05/05/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 05/10/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 06/06/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 06/14/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 07/11/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 07/12/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
1
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 08/01/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 08/09/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 09/01/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 09/05/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 09/13/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Campus
4000 28th Ave. S.
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 10/06/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 10/11/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 11/03/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 11/07/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 11/08/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Sat, 12/01/2018 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Wed, 12/05/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)

Location:
Sanford Moorhead Clinic
4000 28th Ave S
Moorhead, MN
Class Size:
18
Sessions:
1
This Class ( Thu, 12/13/2018 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
is OPEN)